NextGen Encouragement Awards

NextGen Encouragement Awards
Awarded to Society Year
Marcus Allan Napier Operatic Society 2024
Libby Needs New Plymouth Operatic 2023
Paris Good Napier Operatic Society 2022
Hayley Searancke Porirua Little theatre 2021
Josh McGrath Rotorua Musical Theatre 2020
Toni Garson Musikmakers Hamilton 2019
Caelan Thomas Kirwee Players 2018
Patrice Hammond VarietyTheatre Ashburton 2017
Zac Johns Auckland Music Theatre 2017
GypsyMae Harihona Harrison Musical Theatre Oamaru 2016
Holly Diepraam North Canterbury Musical Society 2015
Ben Thomas Taieri Musical Society 2014
Tina Haakma Thames Music and Drama 2013
Shaun Phillips Musikmakers Hamilton 2012
Anne Aifai Napier Operatic 2011
Charlotte Thomas Pukekohe Light Opera Club 2010
Daniel Martin Oamaru Operatic Society 2009
Peter Clarke Whangarei Theatre Company 2008
Andrew Comrie North Shore Music Theatre 2007 (joint winner)
Kathleen Collier Pukekohe Light Opera Club 2007 (joint winner)



There is no length of service required, however, the keywords need to be ‘attitude’ and ‘commitment’. This award recognises younger members of MTNZ societies for their contribution to musical theatre.

● One nomination from your society each year.

● Please prepare a letter, outlining the nominees contribution to the society and a detailed outline of the reasons they are being nominated.

● Nominations need to be received by the MTNZ office by 31 December each year.


Click HERE to login to the portal and complete your nomination

Click HERE to contact the office for support in submitting a nomination